Aviation Weather Data: http://aviationweather.gov/

MASA Donations & Wish List (Financial, office supply, A-V equipment): www.mke-skywarn.org/support.htm

E-mail List (Join our Skywarn alert email system): www.mke-skywarn.org/mail_list.htm

Facebook (Milwaukee Skywarn): www.facebook.com/groups/milwaukeeskywarn/

Facebook (National Weather Service): www.facebook.com/US.NationalWeatherService.Milwaukee.gov

Frequently Asked Questions on Skywarn: www.mke-skywarn.org/skywarn_misc.html

G-P-S Find you latitude & longitude): http://itouchmap.com/latlong.html

Ham Radio Channels for Severe Weather (Listen with a police scanner): www.mke-skywarn.org/radio.html

Ice Storm (Power Outage Relationship): www.mke-skywarn.org/badice.htm

Lightning (Safety - Awareness): www.lightningsafety.noaa.gov

Lightning (Map and Medical): www.mke-skywarn.org/lightning.html

National Weather Service/NWS Milwaukee www.crh.noaa.gov/mkx

NWS Weather Wire (Statements and warnings): http://mesonet.agron.iastate.edu/iembot/

  • Use ‘Available Rooms’ pull down menu, scroll to: mkxchat Milwaukee/Sullivan

Radar Interpretation & Principles (MetEd program): www.meted.ucar.edu/training_module.php?id=960

Radar Display Software: www.grlevelx.com/ https://radarscope.io/ http://www.pykl3radar.com/

Reference City/Political Centers: www.crh.noaa.gov/images/mkx/pdf/spotter-reference-cities.pdf

Reference City/Political Centers/Making Storm Reports: www.mke-skywarn.org/cities.htm

River Levels: http://water.weather.gov//ahps2/index.php?wfo=mkx

River Level E-mail Alerts: http://maps.waterdata.usgs.gov/mapper/wateralert/index.html

Scales: Hail, Wind, Ice, and Tornado: www.mke-skywarn.org/hail_wind.htm

Scary Looking Clouds Club: http://www.scarylookingcloudclub.org/

SKYWARN Windshield Decals $1.00 each (goes to our non-profit fund raising)

SKYWARN Guide Book (68 pages): http://www.weather.gov/media/mkx/spotters/SGJune6-11.pdf

SKYWARN TRAINING On-Line (MetEd program): www.meted.ucar.edu/training_course.php?id=23

Smartphone: Wireless Emergency Alerts https://www.fcc.gov/consumers/guides/wireless-emergency-alerts-wea

Spotter Guide For 9-1-1 Operators: www.crh.noaa.gov/images/mkx/pdf/spotters/911SvrWxQuestions.pdf

Spotter Training Schedules Around Wisconsin: http://www.mke-skywarn.org/schedule.htm

Storm Reporting Form https://inws.ncep.noaa.gov/report/

Storm Reports (U-S): www.spc.noaa.gov/climo/online

Storm Prediction Center:  www.spc.noaa.gov

Storm Spotter Diagrams/Images: www.crh.noaa.gov/images/mkx/pdf/spotters/sptr-diagrams.pdf

Storm Spotter Glossary for storm spotters and chasers: www.weather.gov/oun/spotterglossary

Storm Spotter Quick Reference Definitions: www.crh.noaa.gov/images/mkx/pdf/spotters/sptr-definitions.pdf

Storm Spotter Training Links: www.mke-skywarn.org/storm_spotters.html

SUBMIT Storm Reports to NWS Milwaukee: https://www.weather.gov/crh/stormreports?sid=mkx

Thunderstorms/Tornadoes/Lightning Guide: www.nws.noaa.gov/om/severeweather/resources/ttl6-10.pdf

Thunderstorm and Tornado Forecast Map for Today & Tomorrow: www.spc.noaa.gov

Tornado Frequently Asked Questions: www.spc.noaa.gov/faq/tornado/pagelist.htm

Twitter (Milwaukee Skywarn): http://twitter.com/MKEskywarn

Twitter (National Weather Service Milwaukee): https://mobile.twitter.com/NWSMKX

Videos (severe weather): https://www.youtube.com/user/MilwaukeeSkywarn

Weather Radio Coverage Map of Wisconsin: http://www.nws.noaa.gov/nwr/Maps/PHP/WI.php

Weather School (Called Jet Stream, has menu of topics): www.srh.noaa.gov/jetstream/

Weather Ready Nation (Preparedness & Resiliency): http://www.weather.gov/wrn/